

To: Members of the County Council Date: 29 June 2022

Direct Dial: 01824706141

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 5 JULY 2022 in THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN AND VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 16)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 24 May 2022 (copy attached).

5 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 17 - 22)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy attached).

PART 2 - CONFIDENTIAL ITEMS

EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

It is recommended in accordance with Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act, 1972, that the Press and Public be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following item(s) of business because it is likely that exempt information as defined in Paragraph 12 and 14 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A of the Act would be disclosed.

6 APPOINTMENT OF CORPORATE DIRECTOR: GOVERNANCE AND **BUSINESS**

To interview candidates and consider making an appointment for the post of Corporate Director: Governance and Business. The number of candidates to be interviewed will be determined by a Special Appointments Panel.

7 OF CORPORATE DIRECTOR: ECONOMY APPOINTMENT **ENVIRONMENT**

To interview candidates and consider making an appointment for the post of Corporate Director: Economy and Environment. The number of candidates to be interviewed will be determined by a Special Appointments Panel.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Arwel Roberts (Chair) Councillor Pete Prendergast (Vice-

Chair)

Brian Blakeley Delyth Jones Joan Butterfield Paul Keddie Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Diane King

Geraint Llovd-Williams Ellie Chard

Julie Matthews Kelly Clewett Ann Davies Jason McLellan Karen Edwards **Barry Mellor** Terry Mendies Pauline Edwards Raj Metri Gwyneth Ellis

James Elson Win Mullen-James Chris Evans Merfyn Parry

Gareth Sandilands **Hugh Evans**

Justine Evans Peter Scott Bobby Feeley Rhys Thomas Gill German Andrea Tomlin Jon Harland Michelle Walker Elen Heaton **Cheryl Williams**

Huw Hilditch-Roberts David Williams Elfed Williams

Martyn Hogg

Carol Holliday Alan Hughes Hugh Irving Alan James

Eryl Williams Huw Williams Emrys Wynne Mark Young

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils